1. <span id="suude"><output id="suude"><nav id="suude"></nav></output></span>

      Federal Supply Classifications

      The Government provides codes which help identify items in a variety of ways. Three classification codes that you will find helpful in identifying an item on our website include:

      (1) Federal Supply Class or FSC Code
      The FSC Code is the most general description. It is a 4-digit number that is assigned based on end use. Therefore, it is possible for the same item to have more than one FSC Code if it is commonly used for more than one purpose.

      (2) National Item Identification Number or NIIN
      The NIIN is the most detailed, as it identifies the specific item. It is a 9-digit number that when combined with the FSC Code provides

      (3) the National Stock Number or NSN.






      = NSN